Softening Up for Summer!

Posted on Updated on

Reading blogs this morning when I realized the sun was shining in on my living room make-over. I tried to get shots of it yesterday, but it was raining, and the flash kept washing out the pictures so they didn’t do justice to all the fussing I’d done. But the warm bath of sunshine called me to grab my camera and try again.  This is a bit more like it!

IMG_8646

IMG_8647

IMG_8648

IMG_8651

IMG_8656

I found these delightful little dogwood pillows at a thrift store last fall, and couldn’t resist!  Sweetest little things were under $3 and are backed with a baby pink quilted fabric.  IMG_8657

 Happy blooms from my friend Terri!  Friends who spread cheer with flowers.  Love ! And another thrift find: the blue vintage metal tray. Drum roll please: 99 cents. (Or was it 69 cents?…I can’t remember)

IMG_8658Cheerful mug my honey brought me from Germany 🙂

IMG_8660

IMG_8663

Found the vintage ticking pillowcase on Etsy for six bucks. And the lighter one I found at a thrift store for under a dollar. But it was one long piece in a six-inch wide strip.  So I sewed it together to add to my collection of vintage ticking pillow covers!  More love!IMG_8666 IMG_8668

IMG_8645Happy Spring! Fresh and new all over!

 

 

 

One thought on “Softening Up for Summer!

    klfslf99 said:
    April 25, 2014 at 4:45 pm

    So pretty! I am doing some spring decorating this weekend!

Leave a Reply

