Presence

Posted on

Not my prayers and requests

Not your answers

No seeking a future time

When you finally “fix” everything

When the world is anew

Or thy Kingdom come

I’m not going to mind all that stuff anymore

I only want this one thing:

To seek after You.

Spend time with you

Learning you

Knowing you

You are invisible, but not unknowable

I will do my part

Not like before, where I tell you all my troubles,

wait a few minutes to be sure you heard

then go on my way

No. 

I will press on you to stay. 

Plead with you to share with me

Share your humor, your perspective, your enjoyment

You are not of this world, and your thoughts are so refreshing

To have you in my company is my greatest privilege

The answer to the highest prayer

Spirit without measure

For the sake of knowing you and spending time with you

How I adore you, my Prince 

Beautiful Savior

 

5 thoughts on “Presence

    Nitin said:
    March 12, 2014 at 8:09 am

    This is beautiful

    Shelly said:
    March 12, 2014 at 12:17 pm

    Absolutely beautiful.

    Faith Love n Desire said:
    March 14, 2014 at 12:43 pm

    It’s so wonderful!

      anorphanshope said:
      April 1, 2014 at 6:55 pm

      🙂 Yes indeed! (Or thank you! Whichever is appropriate)

Leave a Reply

