Speed Quilt!

Posted on

Christmas day was fast approaching, and still I hadn’t found anything for my sister.  I was on the lookout for something just right in a thrift store, or second hand shop, or even in my house somewhere (We try not to buy NEW things for eachother..that just wouldn’t do..) But nothing had jumped out at me,  and time was running out. She too had made a pile last summer from fabrics she liked, letting me know the kind of quilt she’d prefer. But I couldn’t possibly have time for that.  Not this year.  Or did I?  I had started one of my own with larger squares.  The work goes fast when the squares are big.

 IMG_7705

IMG_7704

IMG_7702  IMG_7710 I even found the perfect sheet for a backing.  And added my little embroidered bee for fun.

IMG_7712 IMG_7707

3 thoughts on “Speed Quilt!

    klfslf99 said:
    January 2, 2014 at 5:51 pm

    Lucky sister!!

    dapperdolly said:
    January 8, 2014 at 6:47 am

    Very nice work and lovely gift idea!
    x
    http://fashionthatpays.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

