The Earth is Full of his Glory

Posted on Updated on

I awoke this morning with these words in my head, “Give thanks to the Lord for He is Good! His Love Endures Forever! (yes, the caps are mine)

All around us, all the time, is the hush of creation. Driving in the early morning, I see God’s flower arrangements; weeds, and they take my breath away. So I grab my camera and try to capture a just little bit of the least of His tinkerings.


Color sprinkled by the roadside

The petals on chickory have tiny little forks at the ends.

Misty morning grass before the mow

My noisy coffee companion. He’s very vocal.

I would that men everywhere would give thanks.

Oh that men would praise the LORD for his goodness, and for his wonderful works to the children of men!

One thought on “The Earth is Full of his Glory

    adaisygarden said:
    August 10, 2012 at 12:55 pm

    Great post! I miss my morning drives through the county…not the job, though. I’ll have to go on that drive again real soon. Thanks for sharing your beautiful photos and especially the Scripture portions! I was blessed by it.

Leave a Reply

