Aussie Brag Bag Bonus!

Posted on Updated on

What could be cooler than thrift store finds in a foreign country?  Well, shopping down the street where they sell Italian Leather bags for $12,000 Kroner, but hey.  Another time.  For now, I’m taking a well deserved break from my writing for some lighter fare: a second visit to a nearby thrift store.  I was there the other day and found some cool pillow covers!

I love all the lace and textures and blue ticking!

Ahh, and sweet flower of Love!

And this little find to add to my Bjorn Wiinblad collection!

Today there was a bin of handbags on the sidewalk.  Oh my.  Did I find a groovy green party for my shoulder?  And it goes perfectly with my camera strap.  One of the perks of marrying someone a decade older than me: he has neat stuff that he refuses to believe is now really cool vintage.   I confiscated his guitar strap since his guitar sat bored and neglected in the corner of the TV room.  Now I have this great handbag to match its style!  Woo Hoo!

 

Leave a Reply

